Not Sorry

Standard

I’m not sorry,

I’m not sorry that I’m a liberal who votes for a democrat in a mainly democratic state. (maybe if I had some options…..like some sane options!)

I’m not sorry that I’m a christian that feels that homosexuality is something that is part and should be accepted as part of our society. I’m not sorry that I smiled a little with the Supreme court decision on striking down prop 8 and the celebrations that followed.

I’m not sorry that I feel that a woman should see through a pregnancy to the end unless its a situation of health complications.

I’m not sorry that I feel that the Christian church is one that I feel I can never grasp due to its fragmenting and constant path to division.

I’m not sorry that I feel that blacks (and many minorities in general) are abusing their past and not rising to the ranks of reconciliation as they should.

I’m not sorry…..even if you think I should be.

I’m not sorry, because I believe that one day people will be able to look at the different views and ideas and not judge others because of them. I don’t want to live in a world where people have to fear rejection for their ideas, but rather be respected for standing by their values and personal beliefs.

I’m not sorry and you shouldn’t be either.

 

*This is part of my I don’t give a damn month were I try and express my true feelings without worrying what people think about. I have always been afraid of what others think and I have quickly realized I have gone through too much pain walking on tiptoes around people. So for now on I want to empower and train myself to stand up for what I believe in without worrying about what anyone thinks about it. Many of these post will be more serious than my other post so keep that in mind. I don’t want to challenge anyone’s views, just express my own! Please enjoy and think about expressing your own life freely.*

Leave a Reply

