The Flippin .6%

Standard

You know those days when you wonder why you’re the way you? Well I had one of those days and I decided to take a personality test to make sure it was right. So I spent the next hour and $15 on a personality test because I’m bored and rich…okay not rich, but I was hecka bored and wanted to know why I was so me.

So I discovered that I’m a ENTP…which is an Extroverted, Intuitive, Thinking, judging person…so basically I’m a jackass.

But for reals this personality test was spot on, from the fact that I hated monotone work and was a more leader who liked the spotlight…but not the work. It also gave me a bit of insight with who I would be drawn to as far as a relationship…and that’s when I realized I was screwed.

First off If you thought my personality seemed a little strong you should take a look at my “ideal partners”. Introverted, intuitive, thinking, and judging, so basically everything that would hate to be around someone like me! On top of the fact we would basically be fighting for the right to be the leader of EVERYTHING, it also mentions we don’t really read each other or ourselves that well….so you have two people who don’t know that their even in love because we’re robots and can’t feel.

But the best part is when you add children into the mix. The website mentions that we (me and my full of himself spouse) would basically make the worst parents in history. Neither of us would know how to deal with the emotions our kids would end up having….just think about this poor strange child with the robot parents. Crying…well mom has no idea why your crying and can’t understand why you liked that cat so much and dad will insist that it’s just life…and that you’ll die too….and then child services comes because a child shouldn’t cry for 4 years nonstop.

So we can’t deal with our emotions, or the emotions of our children and I’m reading this all like “great…my life is going to be a typical Seattleite no child lonely couple who barley talk…awesome.” But don’t worry, because I do live in Seattle and the probability that I find a guy is very unlikely. And that’s fine…because according to this personality definition only 2% of Americans have this personality…..add the fact I live in a small area of the country, and will probably try and marry a guy I’m physically attracted to…and a bunch of other factors (age, religion, blab la bla…) I’m probably only matched with .6% of the entire available population of the greater Seattle area….OH JOY!!!

Basically I realize that this test doesn’t define me (it does explain parts of me…..alot.) and I will continue to live life like I control it. And if I do end up meeting that one guy of the .6% and we marry…I swear to God above we will do you all a favor and not have children…cause that would be awful!

*If you want to also take a shorter and less all that test you can take it here http://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

Leave a Reply

